Department of Social Welfare

Department of Social Welfare

The Administrative Structure of the Department of Social Welfare in the district are as follows

  1. District Welfare Office, Mokokchung headed by District Welfare Officer.
  2. District Programme Office, Mokokchung, for implementation of Integrated Child Development Schemes (ICDS) headed by District Programme Officer

Sub-Offices under District Programme Office, Mokokchung are headed by Child Development Project Officers (CDPO), There are total 6 nos of CDPO offices under the district, namely:

  • Child Development Project Office, Ongpangkong (North)
  • Child Development Project Office, Ongpangkong (South)
  • Child Development Project Office, Mangkolemba
  • Child Development Project Office, Changtongya
  • Child Development Project Office, Kobulong
  • Child Development Project Office, Longchem

Services Provided:

Under Integrated Child Development Scheme (ICDS)

  1. Supplementary Nutrition
  2. Pre-School Education
  3. Immunization
  4. Referral Services
  5. Health Check-up
  6. Health and Nutritional Education

Schemes Implemented:

  1. Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS)
  2. Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS)
  3. Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme (IGNDPS)
  4. National Family Benefit Scheme (NFBS)
  5. State Handicap Scholarship
  6. State Invalid Pension
  7. State Blind Pension