Chief Medical Officer


Sl. No. Designation Name Contact No
1 Chief Medical Officer Dr S.S AkabaLongchar 9436015306
2 Dy Chief Medical Officer Dr Kibangkumba 9436439389
3 District Public Health Nursing (DPHNO) S. Achila 9402992862
4 Community Health Officer (CHO) Vacant Vacant
5 Food Safety Officer (FSO) Merenlemba 7008562329
6 District Pharmacy Officer (DPO) Jongtosang 9612313648
7 Drug Inspector Imlilila 9436009545
8 Head Assistant Sungjemkala 9862125493


  1. UDA- 6
  2. LDA-11
  3. Computor- 1
  4. Sectional Assistant- 2
  5. Store Keeper, CMO Store- 3
  6. Grade IV staff


District Level

Sl. No. Designation Name Contact No
1 District TB Officer (DTO) Dr Imyangluba 9436607255
2 District Vector Borne Officer (DVBO) Dr Marina 9436439337
3 Zonal Leprosy Officer (ZLO) Dr AyanglaSaku 9436007828
4 District Programme Officer (UIP&RCH), MO I/C Mental Health, School Health and RBSK Dr Temsuyanger 9862324202

List of CHCs

1 CHC Tuli Dr Imlinaro 9402681603
2 CHC Changtongya Dr Imtijungshi 9436005802
3 CHC Mangkolemba Dr AkumJamir 9862714233

List of PHCs

Sl. No. Name of PHC MO I/C Contact No.
1 Urban Primary Health Centre Dr Sholongba T Jamir 7005708738
2 PHC Longsa Dr Taka Pongener 9436439654
3 PHC Longkhum Dr Sentiyenla 8974805060
4 PHC Mangmetong Dr Bendangmeren 9774475456
5 PHC Sabangya Dr Lenpichang 8730956603
6 PHC Alongkima Dr AonungdokTushi 7005104609
7 PHC Ungma No MO  
8 PHC Longchem Dr Temjensunep 8729810081
9 PHC Lakhuni Dr Chensangba 9612932406
10 PHC Tsurangkong No MO  
10 PHC Longjang Dr Nungshikokba 9612316317
10 PHC Mongsenyimti Dr Chujangshilu 8575014173
10 PHC Chuchuyimlang Dr Limanaro 7005350469
10 PHC Merangkong Dr Maongkala 8413859137
10 PHC Kangtsung Dr Taliwati 9856280032


  1. Subcentres- 51 (functional)
  2. Big dispensaries- 2 (functional)



  1. Medical Certificates for first entry into Government Services, invalidation, Service Confirmation and Commutation Pension.
  2. Food Licenses.
  3. Pharmacy Licenses.
  4. Sanitation- Checking and supervision of meat/fish stalls, Hotels/Restaurants, Barbers, Public toilets etc.
  5. Post mortem examination.


  1. All the State and National Health Programmes are implemented through the designated Programme Officers of the District.
  2. JananiSurakshaYojana (JSY) [Account Transfer only]- Monetary benefit given to pregnant mothers and ASHAs.
    a) Rs 600- for urban mothers
    b) Rs 700- for Rural mothers
    c) Rs 600- for both Rural and Urban ASHAs for fourAntenatal Checkup and escorting pregnant mothers to hospitals for delivery.
  3. Janani Shisha SurakshaKaryakram (JSSK) [Cash Payment]
  4. – Referral Transport- Home to Facility- Rs 500, Facility to Facility- Rs 500 and Facility to Home- Rs 500 for pregnant mothers.
    – Referral transport to sick neonates
    Home to facility- Rs500
    Facility to Facility- Rs 500
    Facility to Home- Rs 500
    Diet- Normal Delivery- Rs 300
    -Caesarean section- Rs 700


    National Health Mission: Two Components

    • NUHM- National Urban Health Mission (Concerned with Health of Urban areas)
    • NRHM- National Rural Health Mission (For Rural areas)

All the Health Programmes come under National Health Mission

  1. National Leprosy Eradication Programme.
  2. National Vector borne Disease Control Programme (NVBDCP) – This Programme looks after the vector borne diseases like Malaria, Filariasis, Kala Azar, Dengue Fever, Scrub Typhus, Japanese Encephalitis etc.
  3. Immunisation and Reproductive and Child Health – Immunisation of all children against 8 vaccine preventable diseases. – Concerned with Mother and Child Health, eligible couples and children <18 years.
  4. Weekly Iron and Folic Acid Supplement Programme (WIFS) – Iron tablets given to children to prevent from Anaemia. – Non School going children given through Anganwadi centres. – One tablet of Iron given weekly to all the children <18 years of age. – Tab Albendazole given 6 months to all the children for worm medication along with WIFS.
  5. Adolescent Reproductive and Sexual Health (ARSH) – A programme for adolescents 12-18 years of age. – Treatment and counselling given to this age group.
  6. Programme on Non Communicable Diseases (NCD) – Diabetes, Hypertension, heart diseases and stroke. – Organises awareness programmes for prevention of these problems.
  7. National Tobacco Control Programme (NTCP) – A programme for prevention from tobacco related problems. – Conducts Awareness Programmes from time to time.
  8. Rashtriya Bal Swasthya Karyakram (RBSK) – A programme to detect children with defects, deficiencies, diseases and deformities. – Conducted in schools along with School Health Programme. Children with these problems detected are referred to District Early Intervention Centre in IMDH Mokokchung for treatment and necessary correction.
  9. School Health Programme (SHP) – Visits schools to give awareness and treatment of ailments.
  10. National Iodine Deficiency Disorders Control Programme (NIDDCP) – A programme to promote intake of iodised salt to prevent from iodine deficiency diseases.
  11. National Blindness Control Programme – A Programme for treatment and Control of Blindness.
  12. National Deafness Control Programme (NDCP)
  13. Revised National Tuberculosis Control Programme (RNTCP) – A Programme for detection, treatment and control of Tuberculosis. – Free medication given under DOTS (Directly Observed Treatment Short Course).
  14. Reproductive Tract Infection (RTI and Sexually Transmitted Disease Programme)
  15. Pradhan Mantri Surakshit Matriva Abhiyan – A fixed day, 9th of every month selected for pregrnant mothers to avail the health checkups, immunisation and treatment in all Health Units.
  16. Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yojana (RSBY) – Provides Health insurance coverage to BPL families. Health cards are issued.
  17. Mother and Child Tracking System (MCTS) – Mother and Child Tracking system. – A programme to track children and Pregnant Women for immunisation and ANC. Tracking is done by ASHAs.
  18. Health Management Information System (HMIS) – This system monitors the performance and quality of health services provided under NHM. HMIS facilitates the flow of physical and financial performance from the District level to the State level and the Centre using a web based interface.
  19. District AIDS Programme Control Unit (DAPCU)
  20. Integrated Counbselling and Testing Centre for AIDS (ICTC)
  21. Antiretroviral Therapy (ART): Treatment for AIDS patients.
  22. Opiate Substitution Therapy (OST): A unit for treating drug addicts.